MPhS Officers

  Abisola Iluyomade




Abisola Iluyomade, PharmD, BCPS graduated from the University of Maryland, Baltimore in 2021 with a Doctor of Pharmacy degree. As a student, she held multiple executive board positions in the Student National Pharmaceutical Association (SNPhA), including serving as chapter president. She actively advocated for underserved communities, which later became a cornerstone of her professional ethos. After earning her PharmD, she completed a PGY1 Pharmacy Residency at the University of Maryland Capital Region Medical Center. Her clinical interests included critical care, infectious disease, and medication safety. 

Dr. Abisola Iluyomade is currently the Emergency Department Clinical Pharmacy Specialist at MedStar Southern Maryland Hospital Center (MSMHC), represents the MSMHC pharmacy department on multiple Clinical Pharmacy Practice councils, and is currently serving as the president of the Maryland Pharmaceutical Society (MPhS) for the 2023-2025 term. Her leadership vision centers on expanding MPhS's outreach to marginalized communities, fostering active memberships, and creating robust mentorship avenues for pharmacy students. During her free time, she cherishes moments with loved ones, trying new restaurants, and traveling.

  Laura Nduka



   Vice President

Bio coming soon.

  Gaelle Njonkou
  Immediate Past President

Gaelle Njonkou, PharmD, BCPS, is 2018 graduate from the PharmD degree program at the University of Maryland Baltimore. As a student, she served as the chapter president of the Student National Pharmaceutical Association (SNPhA), tutor in the Bridge to Academic Excellence (ABAE), and active member of Phi Delta Chi (PDC) pharmacy fraternity and the Christian Pharmacists Fellowship International (CPFI). Upon graduation, she completed a post-graduate year 1 pharmacy residency at Holy Cross Health in Silver Spring, Maryland in 2019. Her clinical interests included ambulatory care, medication safety, and internal medicine. She is also passionate about health outcomes research and pharmacovigilance.

Dr. Gaelle Njonkou is a clinical pharmacy specialist at Holy Cross Health. She is currently serving as the president of the Maryland Pharmaceutical Society (MPhS) for the 2021-2023 term. She served as the chair for the Maryland Pharmacy Coalition (MPC) for the 2021-2022 term. Her goals are to increase active MPhS membership, outreach to underserved communities through health events, and mentor pharmacy students. During her space time, she enjoys spending times with her family and friends, cooking, and traveling.

  Stephanie Tenkeu 


Bio coming soon.


   Sharonjit Sagoo

   Treasurer/Website Manager

Sharonjit Sagoo, PharmD, AAHIVP, CPH, is an alumni of the University of Maryland, School of Pharmacy. During pharmacy school, she was an active member of the Student National Pharmaceutical Association (SNPhA) and served one term as the chapter's Delegate. She also served as President of the Maryland Pharmaceutical Society from 2011-2013. 

Currently, Sharonjit is a Lieutenant Commander in the U.S. Public Health Service, and serves as a Health Scientist in the National Center for HIV, Viral Hepatitis, STD, and TB Prevention in the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention. As a Commissioned Corps officer, she has held assignments with the Health Resources and Services Administration, Food and Drug Administration, Substance Abuse and Mental Health Services Administration; and deployed for several humanitarian and public health emergencies, including COVID-19 community-testing and vaccination efforts, Hurricane Irma/Maria relief efforts, Operation Allies Welcome, and the Unaccompanied Children humanitarian crisis at the southern border. Sharonjit is passionate about public health and international outreach. She has participated in multiple medical and public health missions in Honduras, Haiti, Cameroon, and Tanzania.

Ashley Bivins
Member at Large

Ashley Bivins, Pharm.D., MBA is a 2010 graduate of the University of Maryland School of Pharmacy and a 2011 graduate of UB/Towson University with a degree in business management. While at Maryland, she was a member of SNPhA, AMCP and Kappa Psi. Ashley served as Vice President of SNPhA from 2008-2009. Currently, Ashley is employed full time at CVS. Outside of pharmacy she enjoys spending time with friends and family, reading, knitting and crocheting, and participating in fitness activities.

    Nkem Nonyel
          Member at Large

Nkem P. Nonyel, PharmD, MPH, BCPS is an Assistant Professor with clinical practice focus in Ambulatory Care at Peninsula Regional Medical Group, Salisbury, Maryland where she is developing, implementing, and managing a model ambulatory care clinical pharmacy services within a primary care family practice. Prior to joining UMES, she was a clinical pharmacist at Holy Cross Hospital, Silver Spring, Maryland where she completed PGY1 pharmacy residency. Her credentials include Doctor of Pharmacy (PharmD, University of Maryland School of Pharmacy, Baltimore), Master of Public Health (MPH with Global Health, University of Maryland School of Medicine Department of Epidemiology and Public Health), and Bachelor of Science in Physics/Education (BSc, University of Nigeria, Nsukka). Dr. Nonyel also has some nursing background in acute and sub-acute care settings, and in pediatric home care since 1999 as Licensed Practical Nurse (LPN, UDC). She is a Board-Certified Pharmacotherapy Specialist.

Dr. Nonyel is the current advisor for the UMES chapter of the Student National Pharmaceutical Association (SNPhA). She is very passionate about the pharmacy profession, as well as mentoring current and prospective PharmD students. While a PharmD student, she was a SNPhA chapter president (2012-2013), professionalism Chair for the Omicron Chapter of Lambda Kappa Sigma (LKS), an international pharmacy fraternity (LKS). Her professional pharmacy leadership roles include President, Maryland Pharmaceutical Society; Chair, Maryland Pharmacy Coalition (MPC); and Chair, MPC Public Relations/Public Health Committee, and served on the MPC Provider Status Task force. Her other professional pharmacy organization membership includes National Pharmaceutical Association (NPhA), American College of Clinical Pharmacy (ACCP), American Association of Colleges of Pharmacy (AACP), and American Society of Health-System Pharmacists (ASHP). Her other interests include Health Disparity/Cultural Competency, Medication Safety, professional development, and traveling.

© Maryland Pharmaceutical Society (MPhS)
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software